When Virender Sehwag Denied Century by Deliberate No Ball From Suraj Randiv watch its video– News18 Hindi

New Delhi. There may be usually a troublesome competitors between India and Sri Lanka (IND vs SL) on the cricket area. Nevertheless, in the previous couple of years, the efficiency of the Sri Lankan cricket workforce has declined. For that reason, thrilling matches at the moment are not often seen between the 2 international locations. However earlier there have been breath-taking matches between the 2 international locations. One such match happened in 2010, which was received by Crew India. However then Virender Sehwag, enjoying on 99 runs, couldn’t full his century even after hitting a six. You would possibly discover this stunning. However this occurred in actuality. About which a variety of questions have been raised then.

Tri-series was held in 2010 between India, Sri Lanka and New Zealand. The third ODI of this collection was between India and Sri Lanka in Dambulla. Batting first, Sri Lanka scored solely 170 runs in 46.1 overs. In response, India scored 166 runs in 34 overs for the lack of 4 wickets. India wanted 5 extra runs to win.

The thirty fifth over spinner Suraj Randiv got here to throw. Sehwag was overwhelmed on his first ball and the wicketkeeper didn’t even catch him. The ball went straight throughout the boundary and India bought 4 runs from the bye. The rating was stage and now India wanted only one extra run to win.

Additionally learn, Sri Lankan team announced, 6 feet 7 inches tall bowler out of ODI series

Sehwag’s century was not accomplished because of no-ball
Sehwag was enjoying on 99. Sehwag couldn’t rating runs on the following two balls of Randiv’s over. However on the fourth ball, Sehwag overtook the crease and hit a mighty six. He began celebrating victory and century. However then the umpire declared the ball a no-ball. India received the match. However as a result of no-ball, 6 runs weren’t added to Sehwag’s account and he was disadvantaged of a century. He needed to return unbeaten on 99 runs. When the replay was proven on the TV display screen, Randiv’s entrance leg was far out of the crease. It didn’t take Sehwag lengthy to grasp that Randiv had intentionally bowled a no-ball to stop him from scoring a century.

Sehwag had reprimanded Sooraj Randiv
After the match, Sehwag reprimanded Sooraj Randiv for this act. Then the Indian opener had stated that sure, it was completed deliberately. You may perceive this with a no-ball. As a result of Randiv’s leg was an excessive amount of exterior the crease. Until now he had not bowled a no-ball within the Take a look at. He had not completed this even in ODIs earlier than this match. I used to be enjoying on 99. Then why did he bowl a no-ball? And that too will not be small. His foot was a couple of foot exterior the crease.

IND vs SL: How is India’s record in Colombo? Know which team has the biggest score

At the moment, Sehwag had additionally slammed captain Kumar Sangakkara for this act of the Sri Lankan bowler. He had stated that Sangakkara may be concerned to some extent on this choice of Randiv. Nevertheless, Sangakkara had vehemently denied these allegations of Sehwag.

Learn Hindi News see extra on-line Live TV News18 Hindi web site. Know associated to nation and overseas and your state, Bollywood, sports activities world, enterprise News in Hindi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button